2020/2021 inductees |  WAYNE & MARJ BERNAKEVITCH (Representing son lindsay), KEN RODGERS, BRUCE KLAASSEN, MELODIE LAWREK, brad phelps, pat buglass, blaine fagnou (not pictured, brad birnie)
  • Nomination Details

    The Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of extraordinary contributions and accomplishments in the game of golf in Saskatchewan. The purpose is to provide role models and icons for upcoming generations of golfers in Saskatchewan while setting standards for them to aspire to. Honoured members, including amateur and professional golfers and builders of the sport, will be inducted annually starting in 2010.

    *note: the SGHF reserves the right not to induct a nominee(s) in a given year.

    A committee comprised of representatives from Golf Saskatchewan (Golf Sask), the Canadian Professional Golfer’s Association of Saskatchewan (PGA of Sask.), the Saskatchewan Turfgrass Association (STA) and individuals appointed by the presidents of the three organizations or their designates is responsible for reviewing nominations and selecting inductees.

    Once elected to the Hall of Fame, nominees are officially inducted at a special ceremony by the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame. The honoured member’s portrait is then enshrined at the Golf Saskatchewan office and available for viewing on the Golf Saskatchewan website.

    Deadline for nominations is the second Friday of June of the current calendar year.

    Player Nomination Form (Word)
    Player Nomination Form (PDF)

    Distinguished Service Nomination Form (Word)
    Distinguished Service Nomination Form (PDF)

  • Player Inductee Category
    1. Be an adult, female/male/individual, of any race, colour or creed, not necessarily living at the time of consideration;
    2. Be at least, 40 years of age (unless already deceased) at the time of consideration;
    3. Be a resident, or former resident with substantial connections to Saskatchewan;
    4. Be an amateur or professional golfer during the period of accomplishments; and
    5. Be a person who has brought recognition to Saskatchewan primarily through excellence in golf championship play at the international, national, regional, and/or provincial level.
  • Distinguished Service Category
    1. Be an adult, male/female/individual, of any race, colour or creed, not necessarily living at the time of consideration;
    2. Have resided and provided a minimum of 10 years of distinguished service in Saskatchewan when the majority of extraordinary contributions to golf were made;
    3. Have made a significant contribution to golf in Saskatchewan. However, service to other national, regional, provincial, state or local golf associations may be taken into account;
    4. Be selfless and have devoted service “Above and beyond the call of duty.”
  • Team Inductions

    For teams to be considered for induction:

    1. Provincial teams who win or have won a national/international  Championship conducted by Golf Canada or the like.
  • SGHF Committee

    The Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame committee consists of:

    1. Kevin Bloski, Sask Turf
    2. Ken Bradley
    3. Byron Harvie, Chair of the SGHF
    4. Rob Lee, PGA of Saskatchewan
    5. Doug Mader
    6. Terry Meier
    7. Keith Rever
    8. Judy Sefton
    9. Joe Trudelle
    10. Brian Lee, Secretary
    11. Vacant spot on the SGHF Committee

    * Lori Harvie – Researcher


History of the SGHF