Saskatchewan Sport Award recipients and winners announced

Left to right; Keaton Kreklewich, Ella Kozak, Kim Walker, and Brett Henry were nominated by Golf Saskatchewan for Saskatchewan Sport Awards.

Four Saskatchewan golfers were nominated in their respective categories for this years Saskatchewan Sport Awards, but none of the four were named provincial finalists.

Sask Sport is tasked with selecting the top three candidates from nominees across all sports to be finalists for their awards. Golf Saskatchewan nominated Ella Kozak (Yorkton) for the Youth Female Athlete of the Year, Kim Walker (Regina) was nominated in the Female Athlete of the Year category, Keaton Kreklewich (Melville) was up for the Youth Male Athlete of the Year, and Brett Henry (Prince Albert) was nominated in the Male Athlete of the Year.

Sask Sport announced all the finalists on Wednesday. To read more click here.

The 2022 Saskatchewan Sport Awards will be celebrated gala on Thursday, Jan. 26 at 7 p.m. at TCU Place in Saskatoon.