Saskatchewan PGA professionals named among national award nominees

Submitted photo/PGA of Canada

The PGA of Canada announced their 2022 award nominees on their social media Friday afternoon with several Saskatchewan professionals being given nominations.

Dick Munn Exec Professional of the Year | McLaren Taylor (Saskatoon Golf & Country Club)
George Knudson Teacher of the Year | Garrett McMillan (Wascana Country Club)
Jack McLaughlin Junior Leader of the Year | Brad Lovatt (Wascana Country Club)
Ben Kern Coach of the Year | Jeff Chambers (Elmwood Golf Club)
Pat Fletcher Retailer of the Year | Ryan Wells (Elk Ridge Golf Resort)
Stan Leonard Class “A” Professional of the Year | Sloane Harder (Saskatoon Golf & Country Club

The award winners will be announced in mid-December with the winners being celebrated at the PGA Show in Orlando, Florida on Jan. 26.