SAGE Scholarship recipients announced

Luke Cote is the 2023 recipient of the Graham DeLaet Scholarship.

Saskatoon, SK) – Golf Saskatchewan is pleased to announce the Saskatchewan Academic and Golf Excellence (SAGE) Scholarship recipients for 2023. The SAGE Scholarship program annually presents scholarships to assist deserving member golfers in their pursuit of high school and post-secondary academic excellence.

The successful Golf Saskatchewan recipients were selected based:

The 2023 SAGE & High School Bursary recipients include:

Graham DeLaet Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
o Luke Cote, Royal Regina Golf Club, Regina

Golf Saskatchewan Scholarship #1 (Valued at $1,000)
o Autumn Neiszner, Wascana Country Club, Regina

Golf Saskatchewan Scholarship #2 (Valued at $1,000)
o TJ Baker, Waskesiu Golf Course, Prince Albert

Fletcher-Reid Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
o Davin Karst, Assiniboia Golf Club, Assiniboia

Ron Young Memorial Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
o Josh Nagy, Riverside Country Club, Saskatoon

Cooke-Kinnear Scholarship (values at $1,000)
o Myles Johnson, Riverside Country Club, Martensville

Kozy Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
o Max Regier, Riverside Country Club, Saskatoon

Leddy-Heywood Scholarship (valued at $1,000)
o Chase Gedak, Golf Kenosee, Estevan

Dr. Garry Hayes Memorial Scholarship (valued at $776.59/ea)
o Nicholas Kitchen, Evergreen Golf Course, Nipawin
o Will Blake, Royal Regina Golf Club, Regina

Meredith MacPherson-Stalwick Memorial Scholarship (valued at $1,119.54)
o Alex Swinnerton, Riverside Country Club, Saskatoon

Golf Saskatchewan High School Bursary (valued at $400)

o Chloe Wills, Saskatchewan Landing Golf Resort, Kyle
o Dane Giesbrecht, The Legends Golf Course, Warman

For more information on our scholarship program or any of our other programs please visit the Golf Saskatchewan website at or contact our office.