Recipients of Future Best Awards named

With funding from Saskatchewan Lotteries Trust Fund, four Saskatchewan junior golfing are receiving funds to support their golf careers.

Brooklin Fry (Shell Lake), Ella Kozak (Yorkton), Hunter Kutcher (Regina), and Alex Swinnerton (Saskatoon) are the 2022 winners. Each golfer receives $1,500.

The Future Best is designed to assist athletes who are involved in an intense level of training and competition with the personal goals and realistic potential to become a National Senior Team member, yet have not reached carded status or been named to a National Senior Team.

For more information on the award click here.