PGA of Sask. hands out hardware

The PGA of Sask. had their awards gala on Oct. 29.

On Oct. 29 at Prairieland Park in Saskatoon, the PGA of Saskatchewan handed out their annual awards.

14 different honours were handed out at an evening gala that accompanied the organization’s annual merchandise show and general meeting.

Below is a list of the winners in no particular order:

Graham Coulter Trophy – Professional of the Year
Gus Vogelsang – Murray Golf Course

Executive Professional of the Year
McLaren Taylor – Saskatoon Golf & Country Club

Assistant of the Year – Class A;  Peter Cushner Trophy – Order of Merit
Ryan Wells – Cooke Municipal Golf Course

Assistant of the Year – Apprentice
Mark Sheardown – Willows Golf & Country Club

Junior Leader of the Year
Paul Schatz – Tor Hill Golf Course

Coach of the Year
Jeff Chambers – Elmwood Golf Club

Merchandiser of the Year
Craig Prentice – Willows Golf and Country Club

Professional Development Award
Jeff Chambers – Elmwood Golf Club

Bill Taylor Trophy- Sportsmanship
Paul Schatz – Tor Hill Golf Course

Scott Knapp Trophy-Player of the Year
Brennan Rumancik – Elmwood Golf Club

Sales Rep of the Year
Ken Rodgers – Acushnet

Not available for photos –

Frank Fowler Trophy – Stroke Average
Pat Marcia – Royal Regina Golf Club

John Gaudet Trophy -Teacher of the Year
Clinton Schmaltz – Willows Golf & Country Club

Photos courtesy Scott Allan/