PGA of Sask. hands out awards; officially names Harder executive director

Sloane Harder is the 2023 Bill Taylor Award winner. (Clark Stork/Golf Saskatchewan)

The PGA of Saskatchewan hosted their annual Buying Show at Dakota Dunes Resort on Oct. 23 and 24.

With the show, that allows clubs to meet face to face with retailers ahead of next year, the Saskatchewan’s professional golf organization hosts their annual awards.

During the program it was announced that Saskatoon’s Sloane Harder has taken over for Ken Morrow as the executive director, as of Oct. 1. Harder was also the recipient of the Bill Taylor Award for the third time.

Harder, and Junior Leader of the Year Cody Callaway spoke to Golf Saskatchewan following the event.

All the award winners can be seen in the gallery below. Not pictured were Jeff Chambers, he won Coach of the Year, and Garrett McMillan who was named the Teacher of the Year. Both were unable to attend.