Klughart wins fourth Lobstick championship

Paul Schatz (Waskesiu Head Professional) presents Danny Klughart with his fourth Lobstick Championship plague.

Danny Klughart is the 2024 Men’s Lobstick champion after defeating Payton Ochitwa in Saturday’s championship match.

The Cooke Municipal Golf Course member and Prince Albert resident now has four Lobstick wins and his first since 2019.

After tying for fourth in the Open event, that was won for the second year in a row by Phil Jonas, and putting up a stealthy 67 in the second round, Klughart downed Landon Klassen, Lucas Langlois, Andrew Zaba, Scott Mackay, and Ochitwa on route to the victory.

Klughart spoke with Golf Saskatchewan about the win at Waskesiu Golf Course.