www.GolfSaskatchewan.org Home
Golf Saskatchewan
Welcome to the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame (SGHF)

The 2015 Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame Induction Banquet was held at the Riverside Country Club on Saturday September 26th, 2015.

Cocktails 6:00 PM, dinner 7:00 PM with the induction ceremony immediately following supper.
Tickets - $75 per person (GST included). 
NOTE: There will be no physical tickets sold however a check-in list is at the door.

PLAYER Category Inductees for 2015 include:

- Brian Bamford, Prince Albert
- Stan Homenuik, Dauphin, MB               
- Barb Wilson, Saskatoon

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE Category Inductees for 2015 include:

- John Gaudet, New Minas, NS
- Con Hammer, Outlook
Bud Johns, Saskatoon (deceased)

2015 SK Golf Hall of Fame Inductees







Inductees in the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame

01. Gayle Borthwick (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
02. Brian Bamford (Player) (2015) - PDF Profile
03. Don Campbell (Distinguished Service) (2012) - PDF Profile
04. Colin Coben (Player) (2012) - PDF Profile
05. Wenda Coley (Distinguished Service) (2012) - PDF Profile
06. Hubert Cooke (Distinguished Service) (2010) - PDF Profile
07. Barbara Danaher (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
08. Ron Dosdall (Player) (2013) - PDF Profile
09. Margaret Elliott (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
10. Pat Fletcher (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
11. Frank Fowler (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
12. John Gaudet (Distinguished Service) (2015) - PDf Profile
13. Joanne Goulet (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile

14. Con Hammer (Distinguished Service) (2015) - PDF Profile
15. Nancy Harvey (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile

16. Stan Homenuik (Player) (2015) - PDF Profile
17. Wilf Homenuik (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
18. Bud Johns (Distinguished Service) (2015) - PDF Profile
19. Danny Jutras (Distinguished Service) (2011) - PDF Profile

20. Alex Kozakavich (Distinguished Service) (2010) - PDF Profile 

21. Scott Knapp (Player) (2012) - PDF Profile
22. Pat Lawson (Player) (2011) - PDF Profile
23. Dr. Jack Leddy (Distinguished Service) (2010) - PDF Profile
24. Phillip Lederhouse (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
25. Doug Mader (Player) (2011) - PDF Profile
26. Jeff Makohon (Player) (2013) - PDF Profile
27. Jack McDonald (Distinguished Service) (2013) - PDF Profile
28. Terry Meier (Distinguished Service) (2011) - PDF Profile
29. Dr. Robert Reid (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
30. Keith Rever (Player/Distinguished Service) (2010) - PDF Profile
31. Ed Ross (Player) (2012) - PDF Profile
32. Tom Ross (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
33. Jim Scissons (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
34. Peter Semko (Distinguished Service) (2010) - PDF Profile
35. Ron Stewart (Player) (2013) - PDF Profile
36. Geri Street (Player) (2010) - PDF Profile
37. Bill Taylor (Distinguished Service) (2010) - PDF Profile
38. Bill Turnbull (Distinguished Service) (2012) - PDF Profile
39. Bill Wallace (Distinguished Service) (2011) - PDF Profile
40. Barb Wilson (Player) (2015) - PDF Profile

Nomination into the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame
  • Nomination Form | Nomination Form (Word) 
  • Deadline for Nominations: Nominations for consideration in the 2016 SGHF Inductee Class must submitted by FRIDAY June 17, 2016 at 12:00 PM SK TIME.
  • Event may take place on Saturday, September 24th, 2016 at the Riverside Country Club, Saskatoon.  
  • Tickets for the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame in 2016 will be made available in August of 2016. 

The Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of extraordinary contributions and accomplishments in the game of golf in Saskatchewan. The purpose is to provide role models and icons for upcoming generations of golfers in Saskatchewan while setting standards for them to aspire to. Honoured members, including amateur and professional golfers and builders of the sport, will be inducted annually starting in 2010.

     *note: the SGHF reserves the right not to induct a nominee(s) in a given year.

A committee comprised of representatives from Golf Saskatchewan (Golf SK), the Canadian Professional Golfer’s Association of Saskatchewan (PGA of SK), the Saskatchewan Turfgrass Association (STA) and individuals appointed by the presidents of the three organizations or their designates is responsible for reviewing nominations and selecting inductees.

Once elected to the Hall of Fame, nominees are officially inducted at a special ceremony by the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame. The Honoured Member’s portrait is then enshrined at the Golf Saskatchewan office and available for viewing on the virtual Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame available through the Golf Saskatchewan website.


The Player Honorees

The Player honorees shall:

  1. Be an adult, male or female, of any race, color or creed, not necessarily living at the time of consideration;
  2. Be at least, 40 years of age (unless already deceased) at the time of consideration;
  3. Be a resident, or former resident with substantial connections to Saskatchewan;
  4. Be an amateur or professional golfer during the period of accomplishments; and
  5. Be a person who has brought recognition to Saskatchewan primarily through excellence in golf championship play at the international, national, regional, and/or provincial level.
Distinguished Service Honorees

The  Distinguished Service honorees shall:

  1. Be an adult, male or female, of any race, color or creed, not necessarily living at the time of consideration;
  2. Have resided and provided a minimum of 10 years of distinguished service in Saskatchewan when the majority of extraordinary contributions to golf were made;
  3. Have made a significant contribution to golf in Saskatchewan. However, service to other national, regional, provincial, state or local golf associations may be taken into account;
  4. Be selfless and have devoted service “Above and beyond the call of duty”; and
  5. Be of the highest character and integrity which embody the true spirit of golf and have worked to protect and foster its traditions in Saskatchewan.
Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame History

2015 - The fifth SGHF Induction Ceremony was held at the Riverside Country Club, Saskatoon SK, on Saturday September 26th, 2015.

2014 - The SGHF Induction Ceremony was not held and has been postponed until 2015. 

2013 - The fourth SGHF Induction Ceremony was held at the Riverside Country Club, Saskatoon SK., on September 28, 2013. The induction class included 3 players and 1 distinguished service award.

2012 - The third SGHF Induction Ceremony was held at the Riverside Country Club, Saskatoon SK.

2011 - The second SGHF Induction Ceremony was held at the Wascana Country Club, Regina, SK., on October 1st, 2011.

2010 - The first Induction Ceremony for the Saskatchewan Golf Hall of Fame took place, September 18th, 2010 at the Willows Golf & Country Club in Saskatoon. The SGHF event included a Golf Fundraiser, Silent Auction, Banquet and Induction Ceremony. The golf tournament included two hole-in-one prizes for vehicles and many golf courses/suppliers who supported Hole Sponsorships. The evening included the induction of 19 individuals into the inaugural SGHF.